J’aime Suzette

Suzette is like the perfect French cafe I’ve always wished Mumbai should have. Considering how noisy and crowded this city is entering this café suddenly makes it all calm and old world like. Despite its small area it doesn’t feel that you are cramped up and stuffed in a noisy box. It is cozy and thanks to its earthy color palate décor and simplistic yet artistic look there is a certain calmness this cafe emits. It has 2 branches in Mumbai, Nariman point and Pali naka, and it does manage to keep the food, flavor and the atmosphere consistent..which is worth acknowledging because many places arent very successful in pulling off consistency. Special pat on the back for the three people behind this cafe!!


Moving on to the food..the cafe serves salads, buckwheat savory crepes, dessert crepes, juices, smoozies, coffee, breakfast from 9 am to 11.30 am and the latest addition to their menu are croques. They also have specials of the day written on a rustic blackboard.
I’ve tried the buckwheat crepes here and I’m a fan of the ratatouille with emmenthal filling. You can make your own crepe too!! But don’t forget to taste the herb oil which is kept on all the tables..it really adds that something extra to the crepe.


The cappuccino here is refreshing..though I don’t know much about coffee but I do like it strong and crisp!


The Belgian chocolate crepe is divine and there is no chocolate lover who wouldn’t louvee it!! A bite of the crepe and you will be forced to go mmmmmm….

I had heard a lot about the chocolate mousse this cafe has to offer and it was given that I had to try it. I’m so glad I did 😀
The mousse is served cutely in a cutting chai glass. Its everything that a mousse should be – airy, melt in mouth, not too sweet, not too rich that you just can’t eat another bite. I was sold and I did return to Suzette just for the mousse..so much so that I agreed to wait for a table just to eat the mousse!

Only disappointment that I have is when I opted for dessert of the day : the chocolate fondant…it didn’t ooze the chocolate the way it is supposed to!

I won a free crepe with ratatouille, mozzarella and tepenade through a Facebook contest and I was more than happy to head to Suzette again…!

Its a perfect place you go to relax, enjoy authentic french cuisine, sip on some nice coffee, have a pleasant conversation and get lost in wonderland with every spoon of Suzette’s chocolate mousse!!

Check out Suzette’s website for more information!

One thought on “J’aime Suzette

  1. My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different page and thought I might
    as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you.
    Look forward to exploring your web page for
    a second time.

Leave a Reply

